The Jawoyn Association has a new board of directors following the Annual General Meeting held on November 7 and 8, 2019.

The association would like to thank the previous board and its directors for all their work and efforts over the last term.

Congratulations to those nominated for the new board, which will sit for the next three years.

Those who won their nomination to represent their region include the following:

Barunga – Clifford MacDonald, Andrea Andrews

Jilkminggan – Ossie Daylight

Jodetluk – Jane Runyu

Katherine – Lisa Mumbin, Melisa Rogers, Marcus Rogers

Manyallaluk – Alison Andrews

Werenbun – Robert Friel

Pine Creek – Maria Lee

Wugularr – Esther Bulumbarra


Binjari – Sylvia Maroney

Categories: News